Recognised Groups (new)

There are currently 21 Recognised Groups: Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Japan, Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Phillipines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam (mouse over the map below for more details of each Recognised Group).

APAA members comprise individual members practising the profession of patent attorney in the Asian Region as well as organisations which are constituted in the Region and are operated by one or more of such individuals. The members within a territory in the Region can form a Recognised Group with the approval of the Council. To form such a group, there must be at least seven individual members representing at least four separate organisation members. Each Recognised Group must comply with the Statutes and Regulations of APAA and must appoint a Group President and Vice-President as well as APAA Councillors.