Join APAA

Only individuals practising the profession of a patent attorney in the Asian Region and organisations constituted in the region operated by one or more such individuals are eligible for membership of APAA, subject to the discretion of the Council to determine the scope of the membership. Membership is through the Recognised Groups.

Membership enquiries may be directed to Presidents of the relevant Recognised Groups as follows:

  • Australia: Nikhil RAMCHAND | Email: nramchand@davies.com.au
  • Bangladesh: M.A. Kashem Bhuiyan | Email: remfry@bangla.net
  • Cambodia: Vichet Ny | Email: vichet.ny@vnpinterpro.com
  • Hong Kong: Rebecca Lo | Email: rebeccalo@gallantho.com
  • India: Sudeep Chatterjee | Email: sudeep@singhandsingh.com
  • Indonesia: Cita Citrawinda NOERHADI | Email: cita@ccp-associates.com
  • Japan: Kei IIDA | Email: k_iida@nakapat.gr.jp
  • Korea: DJ(Doug Jay) LEE | Email: djlee@kaipat.kr
  • Laos: Monmany YAGANAGI | Email: monmany@licolao.com
  • Macao: Nuno Sardinha Da MATA | Email: sardinha@ccadvog.com
  • Malaysia: Linda Chaw Ling WANG | Email: linda.wang@zicolaw.com
  • Myanmar: Khine Khine U | Email: khineu52@gmail.com
  • Nepal: Ram Chandra Subedi | Email: trademark@apexlaw.com.np
  • New Zealand: Anton BLIJLEVENS | Email: anton.blijlevens@ajpark.com
  • Pakistan: Hasan Irfan KHAN | Email: apaapkgrp@unitedtm.com
  • Philippines: Alex Ferdinand FIDER | Email: asfider@accralaw.com
  • Singapore: Chung Nian Lam | Email: chungnian.lam@wongpartnership.com
  • Sri Lanka: Jayanta Mootatamby SWAMINATHAN | Email: jacey@sltnet.lk
  • Taiwan: Joyce HO | Email: joyceho@tsartsai.com.tw
  • Thailand: Rutorn NOPAKUN | Email: rutorn@dsb.co.th
  • Vietnam: Pham Nghiem Xuan Bac | Email: pnx.bac@vision-associates.com

If you reside, or if your organisation is constituted in a territory in the Asian Region with no Recognised Group, please contact the Secretary-General.

Please note that countries in the Middle East are not included in the APAA region.