Only individuals practising the profession of a patent attorney in the Asian Region and organisations constituted in the region operated by one or more such individuals are eligible for membership of APAA, subject to the discretion of the Council to determine the scope of the membership. Membership is through the Recognised Groups.

Membership enquiries may be directed to Presidents of the relevant Recognised Groups as follows:

  • Australia: Nikhil RAMCHAND | Email:
  • Bangladesh: M.A. Kashem Bhuiyan | Email:
  • Cambodia: Vichet Ny | Email:
  • Hong Kong: Andrew Cobden | Email:
  • India: Ranjna Mehta Dutt | Email:
  • Indonesia: Cita Citrawinda NOERHADI | Email:
  • Japan: Kei IIDA | Email:
  • Korea: Ben Yuu | Email:
  • Laos: Monmany YAGANAGI | Email:
  • Macao: Nuno SIMOES | Email:
  • Malaysia: Michael Chow Ming SOO | Email:
  • Myanmar: Khine Khine U | Email:
  • Nepal: Satya Pakka | Email:
  • New Zealand: Shayne NAM | Email:
  • Pakistan: Syed Auqil Ali SHAH | Email:
  • Philippines: Rico DOMINGO | Email:
  • Singapore: Chung Nian Lam | Email:
  • Sri Lanka: Mahinda HARADASA | Email:
  • Taiwan: H. G. CHEN | Email:
  • Thailand: Satyapon SACHDECHA | Email:
  • Vietnam: Pham Nghiem Xuan Bac | Email:

If you reside, or if your organisation is constituted in a territory in the Asian Region with no Recognised Group, please contact the Secretary-General.

Please note that countries in the Middle East are not included in the APAA region.